McLean Hospital Announces Staff Honors

January 26, 2001 -- Belmont, MA --  The following are McLean Hospital staff members who have been recognized for their outstanding work.

Sara Bolton, MD, has been named medical director of McLean's Clinical Evaluation Center. A 1992 graduate of Harvard Medical School, she completed her medical internship at Mount Auburn Hospital and her residency in psychiatry at McLean, graduating in 1996.

George Hauser, PhD, senior biochemist in Research Administration, has been awarded the Austrian Cross of Honor for Science and Art, 1st Class, by the Federal President of the Republic of Austria. Hauser received the award for his basic research in neurochemistry, during a recent reception at the Austrian Consulate in New York.

Trude Kleinschmidt, MD, has been named director of program development for The Pavilion, an evaluation psychiatric program at McLean. She also has been named a senior supervisor in the MGH/McLean Adult Residency Training Program. For the past five years, Kleinschmidt has been the clinical director of McLean's Clinical Evaluation Center.

Victor Petrella, RN, MSN, has been named program director for McLean's Clinical Evaluation Center. An alumnus of the State University College at Buffalo and D'Youville College, Petrella comes to McLean from Lemuel Shattuck Hospital in Jamaica Plain, where he was a psychiatric clinical nurse specialist for 10 years.

Jadwiga Rogowska, PhD, of McLean's Brain Imaging Center, was recently awarded a Fulbright Foreign Scholarship through the U.S. State Department and the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board. She will use the award to lecture and conduct research in medical imaging in her homeland of Poland.

Sharon Weinstein, MD, a staff psychiatrist in the Child and Adolescent Outpatient Clinic, has been awarded the New England Council of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry's (NECCAP) first annual achievement award for outstanding contribution to the field of psychiatry. She also has been elected to the nominating committee of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) and has received AACAP's best regional newsletter award for her work as editor.