Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research Center
Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research
McLean Imaging Center
Clinical Unit Based Research
Mailman Research Center
Shervert H. Frazier Research Institute
Clinical Trials
Inventions for License
Research News
Administration

CLINICAL UNIT BASED RESEARCH

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Treatment Program

Investigators and Staff

Principal Investigators:
Roger D. Weiss, M.D.
Harvard Medical School/McLean Hospital
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-2242
Fax Number: (617) 855-2699
E-mail: rweiss@mclean.harvard.edu

Kathleen Carroll, PhD
Yale University School of Medicine
Connecticut Veterans Affairs Healthcare Center
950 Campbell Avenue, Suite 151D
West Haven, CT 06519
Work Phone: (203) 937-3486, Ext. 7403
Fax: (203) 937-3472
Email: kathleen.carroll@yale.edu

Co-Investigator:
Shelly Greenfield, M.D., M.P.H.
Harvard Medical School/McLean Hospital
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-2241
Fax Number: (617) 855-2699
E-Mail: sgreenfield@mclean.harvard.edu

Project Personnel:
Genie Bailey, M.D.
Director
Medical Director of Dual Diagnosis Unit
Research and Medical Director of Dual Diagnosis Unit
Stanley Street Treatment and Resources, Inc. (SSTAR)
386 Stanley Street
Fall River, MA 02720-6009
Work Phone: (508) 679-5222, Ext. 3428
Fax: (508) 673-3182
Email: genie_bailey@brown.edu

Samuel Ball, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
1 Long Wharf Drive, Suite 321
New Haven, CT 06511
Work Phone: (203) 285-1753
Fax: (203) 781-4621
Email: samuel.ball@yale.edu

Hillary Connery, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Director
Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
McLean Hospital
115 Mill Street, Mail Stop 122
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-3881
Fax: (617) 855-2699
Email: hconnery@mclean.harvard.edu

Kay B. Debski, B.S.
Connecticut Veterans Affairs Healthcare Center
Yale University School of Medicine
950 Campbell Avenue, Suite 151D
West Haven, CT 06516
Work Phone: (203) 932-5711, Ext. 7423
Fax: (203) 937-3472
Email: ">kay.debski@yale.edu

Dorian Dodd, B.A.
Research Assistant
Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
McLean Hospital
Administration Building G03
115 Mill Street, Mail Stop 103
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-2388
Fax: (617) 855-3755
Email: ddodd@mclean.harvard.edu

Jessica Dreifuss, Ph.D.
Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
McLean Hospital
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-3221
Fax: (617) 855-3755
Email: jdreifuss@mclean.harvard.edu

Melissa Gordon, B.A.
Connecticut Veterans Affairs Healthcare Center
Yale University School of Medicine
950 Campbell Avenue, Suite 151D
West Haven, CT 06516
Work Phone: (203) 937-3486, Ext. 7415
Fax: (203) 937-3472
Email: melissa.gordon@yale.edu

John Hamilton, LMFT, LADC
Chief Executive Officer
Recovery Network of Programs
2 Trap Falls Road, Suite 405
Shelton, CT 06484-4616
Work Phone: (203) 929-1954, Ext. 112
Fax: (203) 929-0453
Email: john.hamilton@rnpinc.org

Michael Levy, Ph.D.
Vice President of Clinical Services
Clinical Treatment Services
Northeast Behavioral Health
Zero Centennial Drive
Peabody, MA 01970
Work Phone: (978) 968-1705
Email: mlevy@nebhealth.org

R. Kate McHugh, Ph.D.
Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
McLean Hospital
115 Mill Street, Mail Stop 122
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-3169
Fax: (617) 855-2699
Email: kmchugh@mclean.harvard.edu

Paul McLaughlin, M.A.
Executive Director
Hartford Dispensary
335 Broad Street
Manchester, CT 06040
Work Phone: (860) 643-3200
Fax: (860) 643-3201
Email: paul.mclaughlin@hdisp.org

Cynthia Morgan, M.A.
Research Administrator
Division of Substance Abuse
Connecticut Veterans Affairs Healthcare System
Yale University School of Medicine
950 Campbell Avenue, 151D
West Haven, CT 06516
Work Phone: (203) 937-3486, Ext. 4279
Fax: (203) 937-3472
Email: cynthia.morgan@yale.edu

Patrice Muchowski, Sc.D.
Vice President
Clinical Services
AdCare Hospital of Worcester, Inc.
107 Lincoln Street
Worcester, MA 01605
Work Phone: (508) 453-3040
Fax: (508) 753-3733
Email: pmuchowski@adcare.com

Nancy Paull, M.S., LADC-I
Chief Executive Officer
Stanley Street Treatment and Resources, Inc.
(SSTAR)
386 Stanley Street
Fall River, MA 02720
Work Phone: (508) 324-3500
Fax: (508) 676-5671
Email: npaull@sstar.org

Scott Provost, M.M., M.S.W.
McLean Hospital
ADATP- Administration Bldg G3
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-3552
Fax Number: (617) 855-3755
E-Mail: sprovost@mclean.harvard.edu

Valerie Robbins, M.S.
McLean Hospital
ADATP-Proctor House III
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-2335
Fax Number: (617) 855-2699
E-Mail: vrobbins@mclean.harvard.edu

Burma Wilkins, M.S.B., RHIA
Administrator
Division of Behavioral Health
Mercy Hospital
144 State Street
Portland, ME 04101
Work Phone: (207) 857-8085
Fax: (207) 857-8077
Email: wilkinsb@mercyme.com

Clinical Resource Coordinator:
Marjorie Maxwell
McLean Hospital
ADATP-Proctor House III
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
Work Phone: (617) 855-2242
Fax Number: (617) 855-2699
E-Mail: maxwellm@mclean.harvard.edu

Consultant

Mark McGovern, Ph.D.
Dartmouth Medical School

07.2012